Published on: December 29, 2022

Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize

Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize

cytotec without prescriptions Why in news? The Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize 2021-22 jointly won by Sudeep Sen and Shobhana Kumar Highlights

  • The Prize 2021-22 has been jointly won by Sudeep Sen for his genre and formbender Anthropocene: Climate Change, Contagion, Consolation and Shobhana Kumar for her haibun collection A Sky Full of Bucket Lists .

About Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize

  • It is a literary honour in India conferred annually to published works of Indian authors (residing in India or abroad)
  • Given to novel, short stories, poetry and drama, originally written in any of Indian official languages and dialects, but translated to English.
  • Sponsored : Maitreya Publishing Foundation
  • Rewards : USD 10,000, along with a Rabindranath Tagore statuette while the shortlisted authors each receive USD 500.,
  • First awarded: 2018